The Club Executive Committee manages the business and affairs of the club.

Members are elected each year at the AGM. The club committee is responsible for ensuring that the club is well-managed, is properly financed and has the correct policies and protocols in place.

Clubs may also have a number of sub-committees in place to help with certain aspects of administration and activity.

Committee 2022

  • Chairperson: Larry Howard
  • Vice-chairperson: Mark Barry
  • Treasurer: Helen O’Regan
  • Secretary: Mick Burns
  • Juvenile Chairperson: Gary Lehane
  • Juvenile Secretary: Ronan Mellet
  • Child Protection Officer: Ciara Fagan
  • Public Relations Officer: Daniel English
  • Insurance Officer: Fergus O’Brien

Other Committee Members: Angela O’Leary, Peter Keane, Gerry Walshe, Brendan Cuddihy, Olive Farrell, Kevin Healy, John Keane, Wendela Zegers, Lisa Murphy and Jim D’Arcy.

Contact: If you wish to contact the committee, you can email

If you are concerned about the welfare of a child in the club please email

You can also contact the club’s Designated Liaison Person (DLP) at who is responsible for ensuring the reporting of allegations or concerns of abuse to Tusla

All correspondence will be dealt with confidentially.