The Club Executive Committee manages the business and affairs of the club.

Members are elected each year at the AGM. The club committee is responsible for ensuring that the club is well-managed, is properly financed and has the correct policies and protocols in place.

Clubs may also have a number of sub-committees in place to help with certain aspects of administration and activity.

Committee 2024

  • Chairperson: Larry Howard
  • Vice-chairperson: Mark Barry
  • Treasurer: Helen O’Regan
  • Secretary: Jim D’Arcy
  • Juvenile Chairperson: Brian Kane
  • Child Protection Officer: Ciara Fagan
  • Public Relations Officer: Daniel English
  • Insurance Officer: Fergus O’Brien
  • Coaching Officers (football): Johnny Barry 
  • Coaching Officer: (hurling) Brian McNamara 
  • Sustainability Officer: Olive Farrell
  • Health and Safety Officer: Mick Burns
  • Players’ Representatives: Peter Keane (GAA), Nicola Gibbons (LGFA), Helen O’Driscoll (Camogie)
  • County Board Delegates: Fergus O’Brien and Gerry Walsh 

Other Committee Members: Brendan Cuddihy, Mick Hanley, Richie Houlihan, Seosamh Daly and Ed Johnston. 

Contact: If you wish to contact the committee, you can email

If you are concerned about the welfare of a child in the club please email

You can also contact the club’s Designated Liaison Person (DLP) at who is responsible for ensuring the reporting of allegations or concerns of abuse to Tusla

All correspondence will be dealt with confidentially.

Committee 2024
Back row, L-R: Nicola Gibbons, Brian McNamara, Brendan Cuddihy, Fergus O'Brien Mick Burns, Gerry Walsh, Ed Johnston, Johnny Barry, Daniel English. Front row, L-R: Ciara Fagan, Olive Farrell, Peter Keane, Larry Howard, Mark Barry, Helen O'Driscoll, Mick Hanley, Jim D'arcy. Missing from image, Helen O'Regan, Richie Houlihan and Seosamh Daly.